Members of the Board, on a purely voluntary basis, devote considerable time and resources to the House and its resident members. The Trustees provide leadership and guidance in shaping policies aimed at meeting the long-term goals and mission of the House.


Ludo C. P. Scheffer, PhD, Chair 
Steven J. Casper, Interim Treasurer

Giacomo F. Cesareo, III, Secretary


Constance W. Benoliel-Rock

David Blumenfeld, Esq.

Kristin E. Daly

George M. Doolittle

Marc Duey, MSc, MBA
Amy E. Gadsden, PhD
Curtis M. Hess, RPA
Jason P. Lisi, Esq.
Julie Mostov, PhD
Louis Padulo, PhD
James M. Papada, III
Emily C. Riley

John F. Smith, III, Esq.

David C. U’Prichard, PhD

Richard L. Veith


Richard P. Brown Jr., Esq.

Laurada B. Byers

Hussein El-Sharkawy

Graham S. Finney

Robert I. Harries

Josephine Klein

William V. Larkin, Ed.D.

A. Bruce Mainwaring

Frank J. Mechura, MBA
Paul F. Miller, Jr.

Thomas B. Morris, Jr., Esq.

Herbert Rappaport, PhD

Curtis R. Reitz, Esq.

Edward J. Ryan
Edward M. Satell


Rep. James R. Roebuck, Jr., PhD
Sen. Anthony Hardy Williams

Board of Delegates

Samantha Lyons, Esq., Chair

Mandi Bucceroni, Esq., Vice Chair
Kristy Purnell, MBA, Secretary

Michael Imperato

Harold A. Mesa

Lokesh Prabhu 
Mansoor Siddiqui
Shaquana S. Watson-Harkness

Who Are the Board of Delegates 

The Board of Delegates is a Board formed by the Trustees of International House Philadelphia (IHP). This Board provides a hands-on opportunity to get substantively involved and engaged with a respected Philadelphia institution.

Professionals and aspiring leaders with a genuine interest in international affairs, evidenced by experience studying abroad, working abroad, or working for a multi-national corporation. Foreign nationals are particularly welcome.